Search our blog

Wednesday, October 31, 2007

MGR 'Wavering On The Cresting Heft' CD/LP & MANINKARI 'Le Diable Avec Ses Chevaux' DCD on sale NOW!


MGR 'Wavering On The Cresting Heft' (limited) LP/CD

CD available here at REDUCED PRICE of 10 EUR until official release date (November 21)!!!

With MGR guitarist Mike Gallagher -of renowned dirge architects ISIS- unveils a compendium of sparse ruminations culled from years of underground musical experience. Gallagher has developed a style characterized by dense, sustained textures coupled with a penchant for the subtle melodicism associated with the post-Sabbath riff. MGR's effectiveness stems from how fluidly Gallagher is able to gradually add texture upon texture, building up the intensity of the tracks until they reach a tragic momentum. Imagine Isis with much of the bombast stripped away, leaving only dark, moody and melancholic soundscapes… MGR (the acronym for Mustard Gas and Roses, which Gallagher has borrowed from a line of Vonnegut's Slaughterhouse Five), is an emotionally charged amalgamation of sounds that, much to its credit, refuses to fit neatly into any particular category.

MGR 'Wavering On The Cresting Heft' CD -- 10 EUR (until November 21)
MGR 'Wavering On The Cresting Heft' (limited) LP -- 12,50 EUR

MANINKARI 'Le Diable Avec Ses Chevaux DCD

CD available here at REDUCED PRICE of 12,50 EUR until official release date (November 21)!!!

Maninkari’s' first full release (after releasing an EP featuring remixes by JESU and SCANNER) is no less then a gorgeous soft cacophony of epic post rock drift and minimal jazzy shuffle. Using light tribal percussion clouds and swirling melodies songs subtly and dynamically build, flow and spiral. Maninkari manages to add more textures and tonalities with various middle eastern origined instruments like Cymbalom and Santoor, resulting in adventurous and exploring new soundscapes.
This is truly something unforeseen and thoroughly special.

MANINKARI 'Le Diable Avec Ses Chevaux' DCD -- 12,50 EUR (until November 21)

Tuesday, October 23, 2007



A collaboration between the two experimental artists that meant to happen.
Belgium's Fear Falls Burning teams up with New Zealand's Birchville Cat Motel for 1 single long track displaying their fascination for the metallic and slow expanding drone.

Made with guitars, amps, processing and subtle percussion, this album brought out the best in each other and is a lively, pulsating, moody and intense drone manifest.

More info and audio samples click here.

Fear Falls Burning Website
Fear Falls Burning Myspace

Birchville Cat Motel Myspace

Also coming up:


  • 03-12-07 La Locomotive Paris (Fra)

  • 04-12-07 De Kreun Kortrijk (Bel)

  • 05-12-07 Paradiso Amsterdam (Net)

  • 06-12-07 Underground Koln (Ger)

  • 07-12-07 Festsaal Kreuzberg Berlin (Ger)

  • 08-12-07 Star Club Dresden (Ger)

  • 09-12-07 Palace Akropolis Prague (Cze)

  • 10-12-07 Arena Vienna (Aus)

  • 12-12-07 The Garage Milan (Ita)

  • 13-12-07 Le Romandie Lausanne (Swi)

  • 14-12-07 La Laiterie Strasbourg (Fra)

  • 15-12-07 State-x Festival Den Haag (Net)

  • 16-12-07 La Cartonnerie Reims (Fra)

  • NEW Conspiracy PRESS AREA!

    Wednesday, October 10, 2007

    Isis - 10 Year Anniversary Box

    To celebrate a decade of being a band, ISIS, CONSPIRACY RECORDS and ROBOTIC EMPIRE announce the details for a 10th anniversary box set release. This fall, the Boston-to-Los Angeles transplants will release their entire studio recordings in one deluxe 12 vinyl-LP box set. With an oversized poster insert and cloth-bound, foil-stamped custom box, the band is aiming to make this set something their avid collector fans will be proud to own.

    Long-time label associates Conspiracy Records (Belgium) and Robotic Empire (USA) have joined forces to unleash this extravagant release, which will be limited to 600 copies worldwide. 300 will be available through Robotic Empire in the US and 300 will be available through Conspiracy Records in Europe (both versions will be exactly the same). All releases will be housed in newly designed covers with artwork created specifically for this release, which includes the following records:

    • Mosquito Control LP
    • The Red Sea LP
    • Celestial 2xLP
    • Sgnl05 LP
    • Sawblade LP
    • Oceanic 2xLP
    • Panopticon 2xLP
    • In The Absence Of Truth 2xLP

    All records will be on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl.

    Please do not contact Conspiracy or Robotic Empire about ordering these releases yet, as another announcement will be made when ordering is available.

    ISIS has also announced shows on both coasts of the states to celebrate their 10th anniversary:

    11/01 - New York, NY @ The Fillmore New York at Irving Plaza - w/ Oxbow, 27
    11/02 - Philadelphia, PA @ the Trocadero Theater - w/ Oxbow, 27
    11/03 - Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East (Downstairs) - w/ Oxbow, 27
    11/04 - Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East (Downstairs) - w/ Clouds, 27
    11/14 - Seattle, WA @ Neumo's - w/ These Arms Are Snakes, 27
    11/15 - Vancouver, BC @ Richards on Richards - w/ These Arms Are Snakes, 27
    11/16 - Portland, OR @ The Hawthorne Theater - w/ Wolves In The Throne Room, 27
    11/18 - San Francisco, CA @ Slim's - w/ Big Business, 27
    11/20 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Troubadour - w/ Big Business, 27

    Please stay tuned for another announcement when the box set release is available for ordering.

    Tuesday, October 09, 2007

    Fear Falls Burning & Birchville Cat Motel

    For those of you who haven't noticed yet, the Fear Falls Burning & Birchville Cat Motel cd is now available in our webstore. The official release date is October 23 and until that date you can buy the cd at a special lowered price of €10, from the 23rd on the cd will be €12.50. You can listen to some samples and order the cd here